try the craigslist app » Android iOS



Reliable, creative, kind childcare provider!

My name is Kait , and I'm an experienced, 23 year old college aged caregiver who has a passion for working with and forming relationships with children. I have worked with all aged children, from infants, toddlers and preschooler, to students in elementary school and beyond, and I couldn't imagine spending my life doing anything else. I am currently a full time student located in Bethlehem, balancing my time between working with children and taking classes for my major in social work. I have over 9 years of childcare experience, and am comfortable sitting for all ages and groups of children. I also have experience with special needs children.

I've spent time volunteering with various childcare programs at my local church, have babysat for individual families, have worked at a local daycare as their assistant toddler 1 teacher/floater, as well as an after school kindergarten teacher and school age teacher.

All of this experience has allowed for me to grow and improve as a childcare provider. I value most respect for the child and their family, compassion, and fostering creativity and curiosity, as well as providing for the mental, emotional, and physical needs for the kids that are in my care!

Working with and forming relationships with kids is my gift and one of my strengths. I firmly believe in fostering the creativity and curiosity that children naturally possess and value and cherish the personalities of the children I work with. I believe in spending quality time outside (and away from electronics in general!) and engaging in meaningful play is of the upmost importance.

I can provide transportation as I have my own car and drivers license, and I am CPR/First Aid certified as well. I also have references and background checks available! I have an associate degree in social work and sociology pursuing my bachelor's. I can provide childcare within 10 miles of East Stroudsburg- any further I would consider with a travel fee.

My rates start at $11/hour and vary based on age and number of children. This rate is set based on my extensive experience and references, CPR and First Aid training, ability to drive/transport, Associate degree, and flexibility with both schedules and responsibilities.

If you're looking for the perfect date night sitter or need someone to help watch the kids, I'm your girl! I am available for date nights, as well as some morning/afternoon/evening availability before/after my classes during the week. I can also be available for the weekends! I'm only looking for part time hours, nothing full time please!

Please, text or email only! I will not pick up calls
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7081224664



best of [?]